The Village is governed by a seven-member Board of Trustees who are elected by Wind Point electors to staggered, two-year terms. The Board meets for regular meetings on the second Thursday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Village Hall (Lighthouse).  Standing committees of the Village Board meet as-needed to discuss topics in more detail before presenting recommendations to the Village Board.

The Village Board appoints other residents to the Plan Commission, Architectural Review Board and Zoning Board of Appeals; these citizen groups meet on an as-needed basis. All meetings are publicly noticed at least 24 hours prior to the meeting time; notices are published on the bulletin board at the Village Office (215 E. Four Mile) and on the Village website.

Village services, as well as the municipal court and water utility, are administered by a small staff out of the Village Office and public works garage, located at 215 E. Four Mile Rd. The office is regularly open Monday-Friday, 8:30 to 5 p.m.  A part-time police department operates out of the police office located at the lighthouse.

Click one of the links below for more information: